30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 33,033
See this image larger
2006 And I totally blocked my husband

See this image larger
1981-82. My Daughter, yes a blue eyed, blonde, and I carried this cutie 9 months.

See this image larger
Christmas Parade 2010 - One of the reasons I FIRST JOINED SparkPeople!

go to goodies page
I Love My Body
go to goodies page
Thank You Note
go to goodies page
I Love My Body

Interact with FLPALM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I was here before, 2010 - 2016. I never was able to reach a "BMI level for my height" but being 4'11", I would have to be placed on a medieval torture machine to make that happen! Lol! But, I have always, kept working on my "LIFESTYLE CHANGES" and so believe in keeping that going.

2016 Started a total change for me medically, and I was the "Healthy One" all these years. Well, a Breast Reduction, Breast & Lymph Node Cancer, Radiation, 2018 - 2019, Hernia, make that THREE LARGE, that needed to be repaired with Mesh, then I had a Brachioplasty, aka, Arm Reduction, and March 2020, I am scheduled to repair SCAR TISSUE, that causes those pesty hernias to feel like they are pulling at me. So excess skin will be removed to "help" that horrible feeling.

So even though, I TRULY LOVE TO EXERCISE, especially the pool, I have to wait until I am done with surgery, and fulled recovered to complete some of those tasks. But, I promise I will!

Next, Here I Come, and I am glad to be back.....

Member Since: 2/7/2020

Fitness Minutes: 11,267

My Goals:
I like to say, "GET R DONE" and "FINISH WHAT YOU STARTED" as two important Mantras for me. I Can Honestly Say, I have made many of those "Lifestyle Changes" not DIET, that have made me progress to where I am Right Now. But as I have stated before, I must "Continue to GET R DONE" with a attitude. So my Goal this year, is As Soon As Possible, after my surgery, scheduled March 4, 2020, and appropriate Recovery Time, I will ......."GET R DONE!" One Day, One Step, One Small Lifestyle Change at a time.

My Program:
As always, LIFESTYLE CHANGES. I am making more small changes, for me it is and never will be a Diet! Lifestyle changes, forever!

Personal Information:
Happily Married, Wife, to the man that inspires me, makes me laugh, and supports me every day. Mother of One daughter, born 1977, C-section, yes the cute little Blue-eyed Blonde with me climbing out of the pool. And "Mimi" to Three, need I say, Adorable, Smart Grandchildren. Oldest a Young Teen 15, Blond, blue-eyed Boy, and Two Girls, a "Tween" at 12 years old, with Dark Eyes and Dark Hair, and then our little pistol sassy, 8 years old, with Blond Hair and Brown Eyes! Each one, I just am over joyed with their personalities and intelligence. By the way, I am a senior "golden age" at 69, but still moving as best I can,

Other Information:

Read More About FLPALM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 203.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (321):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>