See this image larger
Valentine Cutie 3

See this image larger
Me after losing 20 lbs (147lbs)

See this image larger
Me and Cole, Father's day 2006

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
Mini Trampoline
go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with GHFAN396
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Laurie and I am a Florida native. I have a wonderful husband and wonderfully smart little boy named Cole. I am a stay at home mom, who knows how lucky I am to have the best job in the world...I struggled for so many years to get pregnant and now I am living my dream...To raise my child! I am also starting to homeschool.

I am also very active in my church, Bible study, and the local March of Dimes chapter. I have a passion for helping others and enjoy sharing my testimony.

I never struggled with my weight growing up because of my high metabolism, now after battling depression (due to loosing a child and a miscarriage...not having children) and post pregnancy weight, I want to be fit again and chase my son (AND HUBBY!) around. I want to not feel tired all the time. I want to have energy and feel good about myself!

I was very close to my goal weight in Jan. 2006, but due to hubby's demanding schedule, my schedule, my son's schedule and dealing with 3 hurricanes, 3 tropical storms in 2 years, I put the weight back on. I am confident that I can and WILL loose this weight. I am very thankful to have found this site.
God's blessings...

Member Since: 2/5/2007

Fitness Minutes: 7,023

My Goals:
***Feb Goals
1. To loose 10 lbs. (7lbs)
2. To loose 8" or more. (5 1/4 in)
3. To be in a size 8.
4. To run 1 mile w/o walking. ( ran 1 mile in 10:30)

***To be 145 or less by March 16th (our 12th anniversary).

Overall Goals...

To be physically fit and be able to keep up with my highly active son Cole.

To "chase" hubby around the house..LOL

To feel comfortable in a bathing suit.

To not be afraid to try on clothes at the store, before purchasing them.

To not be ashamed of my weight.

To be able to fit into the clothes I bought after I lost the weight initially.

My Program:
To eat healthier, cut out the junk.

To log my foods down so that I don't over indulge and can keep better watch over what I am eating.

Workout program:
* Gym 4-5 days a week.
* Strength train MWF.
* Cardio on ST days 30mins- 45mins
* Cardio T, Th, S 1 hr-1 1/2hrs

Personal Information:
My name is Laurie, and I am a 35yr old, Florida Native, stay at home mom. I have been married since March 1996. We have a beautiful and curious boy named Cole.

I am homeschooling and love it! It is so amazing to see your child learn something new each day.

Other Information:
I love Christian Rock music and Christian Fiction.

Favorite authors: Francine Rivers, LaHaye and Jenkins, Liz Curtis Higgs, and Max Lucado.

Currently reading: The Jesus Chronicles, John's Story by LaHaye and Jenkins, studying the Book of John.

Read More About GHFAN396 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 144.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (58):  123Next >Last >>