60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 71,342
go to goodies page
Thank You Note
Losing 100+ pou...
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
Losing 100+ pou...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with HEAT730
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello! I am a 39 year old mom of three teenage kiddos and I am wanting a change so I can live a long and healthy life. I have always tried to do this alone, so I looked through different blogs, communities, etc. that lead me to Spark People.

Since I have joined SparkPeople in January 2019 I have lost a total or 85 lbs. I am more than halfway to my ultimate goal weight. I have accomplished this by being consistent with my workouts, counting my calories, and participating in team challenges. I have met the most wonderful people and am hoping to keep meeting more.

Member Since: 1/30/2019

Fitness Minutes: 28,938

My Goals:
My goal is to make a lifestyle change. I am lucky enough that most of the "bad for you cravings" I do not possess. Not a fan of pasta, soda, or potatoes... but I love bread and anything that is salty and crunchy.. That will be the hardest to balance in my new lifestyle change.

My Program:
As a member of the 5% challenge I continue to stick to my journey for a healthier lifestyle change. I eat the highest nutritional foods with the lowest calorie buck. I don't like structured diets due to wanting to still enjoy food that would normally be restricted but in a healthy way that won't allow myself to dive back into an unhealthy pattern. If I don't learn how to incorporate some "bad" then how can I fully achieve the life I am hoping for after the weight loss!

I exercise 7 days a week. My plan goes like this:
Mon- 45 minutes ST
Tue- 30 + minutes cardio
Wed- 45 minutes ST
Thur - 30 + minutes cardio
Fri- 45 minutes ST
Sat - 30 + minutes cardio
Sun - clean, food prep, and new exercise (swimming, biking, jogging, etc)

Personal Information:
I work for a non-profit that provides service for developmentally disabled members of my community. Born and raised in Alaska, I enjoy the outdoor activities my beautiful state offers, mostly summer and fall, but winter is not too bad ;-)

Other Information:

Read More About HEAT730 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (121):  << First< Previous232425