See this image larger
Son's kids - 2007

See this image larger
D#3's kids - 2007

See this image larger
D#2's kids - 2007


Interact with HOLLYBELLS49
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am now 61 and have two teenage granddaughters living with me. Things have really changed over the past year for me. Had gastric bypass surgery in Feb 09 then total hip replacement in Aug 09. Being able to move around without all the pain was amazing but after four years of disability, I have very weak muscles ... especially in my upper back.

After a year off work on disability, I came back in Oct 09 at my new smaller size and received so many compliments! Was able to shop for clothes in a regular store for the first time in decades. That was awesome! My current job is working on a computer so I sit most of the day. My work ethic is still such that if I'm not at my desk, I feel like I'm not doing my job. My boss has told me I can get up and walk around but I still don't. I sometimes feel so lazy but when I'm walking around, I feel so guilty! Got to get those two emotions in line somehow.

Member Since: 11/8/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,378

My Goals:
Now that I've lost some weight and had my hip replaced, my goal is to start exercising more often and to live a healthy life, eating the right kinds of foods and setting a good example for my kids and grandkids.

My Program:
I had gastric bypass surgery on Feb 16th. My decision was based more on the fact that I need total hip replacement surgery than my struggling with diets. Now I am really happy that I did it. This is an exciting time in my life.

Personal Information:
I am a native Californian, starting in the San Joquin valley, moving to the Santa Clara Valley then to San Diego County. These pictures are of my grandchildren who make my life worthwhile. I work full time but would love to retire and stay home to help with the kids and do crafts and write all day.

Other Information:
I love to watch TV through my DVR so I miss the commercials. I'd love to meet someone to be best friends with and go to movies and out to eat or get coffee and sit and chat for hours. I'm okay by myself but it does get lonely sometimes.

Read More About HOLLYBELLS49 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 243.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (40):  123Next >Last >>