See this image larger
On our way to Greece!

See this image larger
Bailee and Alex, my walking buddies!

See this image larger
Me and the hubster in Greece

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
Slimming World ...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with JEWLZ13
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Over two years ago I moved from Texas to Northern England to be with my husband and I love living here in the UK! I quit smoking on June 6, 2010, so I'm focusing on staying smoke free and hopefully losing some of the weight I gained while quitting. If you want to know anything else, just ask!

Member Since: 1/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 3,600

My Goals:
I'm only 5 feet tall, so my current goal is to weigh 120 pounds. I felt at my best when I weighed 112 pounds and my body was lean and toned. But then again... that was a long time ago! I'm trying to make my goal a current goal, rather than imagining myself as I was in the past. All that really matters is that my clothes fit well and I feel good about myself and have more energy. So far, I'm right on track!

My Program:
My calorie range is 1200-1550 calories per day and I cook all of my food at home. I cook from mostly fresh ingredients and try to limit processed foods. I have cut back alcohol consumption to only one or two nights per week, and I strive to keep within my calorie range (or to not go over by too much) when I do indulge in some wine, while still consuming at least 1200 calories in food that day - I don't want to starve myself so I can drink... food has to take priority since it nourishes my body, but wine does nourish the mind from time to time! I walk our dog on the beach once or twice each day for 30 - 45 minutes each session. I have also been doing the 30 Day Shred workout video for my strength training exercises 3 times per week.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Dallas, Texas but currently live in the Northeast of England. I love cooking and baking, reading, writing, hiking, walking on the beach and riding my bike. I also love to travel and hope to see more of Europe soon.

Other Information:
I love food!

Read More About JEWLZ13 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 145.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (67):  123Next >Last >>