See this image larger
My Biggest Loser Challenge Pink Viking Mascot!

See this image larger
Viking Mommy & Viking Girl

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page
Finish Line

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JEZEBELSK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Susan, and I am a 37 year old married mommy to a toddler, Mira.

Due to my heart condition, having Mira was a bit of a challenge. At 7 months into the pregnancy, I ended up in the hospital with a-fib and an accelerated heartbeat (200+ per minute). Medication wouldn't help, so they had no other option than to cardiovert me (us). For anyone else like me who isn't up on their medical knowledge, that means they had to shock me --- and my darling baby in utero.

Long story short, we both survived, and I delivered a healthy 6lb 4oz full term baby 2 months later. Mira is thriving. My heart: still so/so. There is talk of a possible surgery to fix my condition, but open heart surgery doesn't really rock my world. Maybe if I lose the weight I won't have to have the surgery. Or if I have to have the surgery, surely it will go better if I am in a healthier body.

Granted, this has been going on with me for a while, but I didn't do anything about it. On 4/27 I hopped back onto my stationary bike, and I haven't looked back since then.

I'm not looking to lose weight, per se -- though that is awesome. I just want to be healthy. I want to play with my daughter, and be around for my family.

Member Since: 9/5/2006

Fitness Minutes: 7,953

My Goals:
- Mini Personal Goal: 232.0
- Mini Personal Goal: 229.9
- Personal 5% Goal #2: 224.7
- Fall 5%: 225.7 by 12/1
- BLC: 20 pounds by 12/5 (217.0)
- Personal 5% Goal #3: 213.5
- Mini Personal Goal: 213.9
- Personal 5% Goal #4: 213.5
- Personal 5% Goal #5: 202.8
- Mini Personal Goal: 199.9
- Personal 5% Goal #6: 192.7
- Personal 5% Goal #7: 183.1
- Personal 5% Goal #8: 173.9
- Personal 5% Goal #9: 165.2
- Personal 5% Goal #10: 156.9
- Personal 5% Goal #11: 150.0!
- Get to 150 pounds
- Learn to manage my time better

My Program:
Step 1: Get moving! Exercise is the key for me. I have never done a lot of it, and my body shows it. Not only am I big, I ache. I am carrying too much weight around.

In the future, I hope to increase my water intake.

I am monitoring what goes into my body, but not following a diet, per se.

Personal Information:
Married 13+ years, mom to a toddler daughter. I work full time in an office.

Other Information:
I love to read and I like music. I like to think I am crafty, but I seldom finish a project!

Read More About JEZEBELSK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 236.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (150):  123Next >Last >>