See this image larger
My little ladybug and me (March 2013)

See this image larger
My little munchkin!

See this image larger
My everythings!

go to goodies page
Thank You Note
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flip Flops

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JILLARGIRIS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello fellow Sparkers and welcome to my page!

Background Info:
Name: Jillian
Birthday: July 9th, 1982
Height: 5 feet and 1/2 inch (and that 1/2 DOES matter)
Starting Weight: 185 lbs
Goal Weight: A happy & healthy 145 lbs (if at all possible)
Family: My husband, Chris, who is the best support ever and my little ladybug, Chloe (13 months)
Favorite Color: Purple
Favorite Place: Southern California (which I hope to live there one day)
Favorite Place, but Never Been (yet): Santorini, Greece
Favorite Food: Italian & Sushi (they are tied)
Favorite Dessert: Mango Sorbet
Hobbies: Cooking, Baking, Decorating, Designing, Sculpture, Art, Reading...
Favorite Weather: Summer
Favorite Beverage: Wine...any kind of wine. I am a wino.

So I am sorta back after a 2 year hiatus where I got married (5 lbs shy of my goal weight) to find out the next day that I was pregnant with our little girl! Wow, that's enough to throw the who weight loss thing on hold! So, after being gone for forever I decided to pop on and resurrect my page. I have been using MyFitnessPal to log my food, so that's what I will be using to keep track of workouts and food, but I just loved the message boards and friends I got to know on here (some of which are still on a 2 year plus hiatus). I hope they come back soon! You know who you guys are :)

Any way, I need to lose (or would like to lose) about 30 lbs or so. My body has completely transformed and the whole breastfeeding thing DID NOT work for me. I gained about 50 lbs during my pregnancy and have only lost 20 over the past 13 months. I need to lose at least 30 to feel somewhat normal again. So, here I am.

I have a new job and am gone 50+ hours a week, so literally the only time I get to workout (which I have not started as of yet) is on the weekends when Chloe is sleeping. That's it. I am gone from 6am-6pm every day during the work week and my hubby stays at home with the baby and then works on the weekends. Kinda sucks, but it is what it is right now.

My ultimate goals are simple: be happy, be healthy, be fit, and be a role model for my daughter!

Good luck to everyone and I am always looking for new, fellow Sparkers, so don't be shy!

Member Since: 9/14/2008

Fitness Minutes: 12,486

My Goals:
1. Be Happy
2. Be Healthy
3. Be Fit
4. Be a Role Model to my daughter
5. Wear Shorts without a Complex
6. Look Good with & without Clothes
7. Be Confident and Sexy

My Program:
Tracking calories and workouts with MyFitnessPal, but using Spark for extra motivation and support

Personal Information:
30 years young

Pharmacy Practice Project Manager

5 feet & 1/2 inch tall

Chicago, IL

Other Information:
My hubby and daughter are my entire world!

I have a Master's in Forensic Science with a focus in Criminalistics (maybe one day I'll pursue this path, but until then you can find me at my current position...).

I love Dr. G Medical Examiner.

I have an obsession with Long Island Medium and hope that one day I can have a reading

Anything else...feel free to ask :)

Read More About JILLARGIRIS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 179.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (392):  123Next >Last >>