1-99 SparkPoints 39
See this image larger
My Honey and I at West Beach

See this image larger
My beautiful girls and I, Summer 2013

See this image larger
Bill and me at waterfalls by Diablo Dam

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes

Interact with KARLAR404
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey everyone! I joined SparkPeople so I can lose weight and get healthy by receiving inspiration as well as hopefully returning some. My children have inspired me to get back on track with my weight loss. I was in shape growing up. I showed my horses and loved to barrel race. But after I quit smoking in 1986, a year after I married my wonderful husband, Bill, I began gaining weight. It was a sneak attack, you know, a couple of pounds here and there. Each time I was pregnant, I saw an excuse to eat more and more, and gain more and more. (I loved Hawaiian Pizza way too much!). My oldest daughter, Melissa, introduced me to Sparkspeople. At first I only joined so I would have the tools to track my food intake and exercise. But I now realize how wonderful it is to also receive, and hopefully return, all the inspiration needed to continue on this journey! As for my personal life, I have been married to my wonderful husband for 34 years! We have four terrific kids, Brad 32, Mark 31, Melissa 27 and Lauren 24. I also have two wonderful daughter in laws, Danielle and Courtney, three beautiful granddaughters, Callie 14, Kylie 10 and Brylie 6 year old. Also three handsome grandsons, Ryan 9, Bryson 8, and Randall 4! My family is my life and they keep me pretty darn busy. I returned to college at 44 years old and earned my AA degree. I am semi-retired, and worked for a specialty yarn shop in La Conner, Washington, until Covid-19 struck. I love to do crafts, especially knitting! I also keep stats for our local high school basketball and softball teams! I am a huge sports fan and LOVE MY SEAHAWKS and MARINERS, always have, always will! And I love any sports my kids or grandkids are playing! If you want to know anything else, or just want to talk, don't be shy...just ask!

Member Since: 4/9/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,198

My Goals:
My biggest goal is to get healthier, exercise and lose weight! I want to not just be around to watch my grandchildren grow up, but also to be active with them!

My Program:
Watch and track my calorie intake, and walk!

Personal Information:
Hey everyone...I'm Karla. I LOVE food, unfortunately. I don't eat for comfort, I eat because I LOVE the taste of it! I love to have fun and make people laugh! I love my family and friends and can actually keep secrets!

Other Information:
I have been married to my wonderful husband for 25 years and we have four beautiful children ranging from 24 down to 15! Two boys then two girls! I also have two beautiful daughter-in-laws, and two granddaughters ages 5yrs, and 1 yr, and I have a grandson who will be 1 in October! My family is the center of my world. I do need to learn to take time for myself though, and it is really hard to do!
If you want to know anything else, or just want to talk, message me. I love to talk! lol

Read More About KARLAR404 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 266.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (32):  123Next >Last >>