See this image larger
Raymee and Caity after a walk

See this image larger
Me at Pugjam rescue picnic Sept. 2010

See this image larger
Me at a pug rescue event Sept. 2010

go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with KERSTIN814
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am married, have 3 darling fur kids, and work full time. This format looks very promising. Hopefully I will see some results soon.

I have been on every diet ever invented. I have lost hundreds of pounds, yet, the minute I stop dieting, all the weight comes back, and usually more. After my father died in Sept. 2009, I had to start helping my mother every weekend. I stopped going to the health club, I ate whatever I wanted. The pounds flew back on. This time, I am not going to diet. I am going to eat a healthy diet, excercise more and stay within my calorie limit. I have to answer only to myself. I love the support and information SP provides

Member Since: 1/9/2011

Fitness Minutes: 11,280

My Goals:
My main goal is to remain healthy and prevent Type 2 diabetes. Secondary goals are to avoid osteoporosis, heart attack and stroke. I hope to retire in 8-10 years and I want to have a long and healthy retirement.

My Program:
I have been on SP since 1/9/11 and so far I have lost 6.5 lbs. I don't want to be "on a diet" any more. I have done all diets, South Beach, Weight Watchesr, Jenny Craig, Nutrisystem. You name it, I have tried it. I feel like I have come a full circle by "going back" to counting calories, but it is so simple and straight forward, so obviously the right and only solution. I like that I can basically eat whatever I want, so long as I count the calories and make adjustments elsewhere. That is something I can live for the long haul

Personal Information:
Married, tree hugger, animal lover, manic gardener, used to be a manic bicyclist, hope to get back to that. Love sunsets, sitting with my dogs in my lap looking at my garden. Work ridiculous hours, hope to retire in 8-10 years and garden to my hearts content

Other Information:
I was born in Stockholm, Sweden, moved with my family to the north suburbs of Chicago in 1967. We were supposed to be here for 3 years, needless to say, we are still here. I work for a lawfirm in downtown Chicago. I have 3 furkids, no human kids. My husband has two kids from a previous marriage.

Read More About KERSTIN814 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (230):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>