See this image larger
My sister Chris and I. Winter in Tasmania...

See this image larger
My Friend Margie and Her daughter Bec..

See this image larger
Mille and Charlie my grandpuppies!!!!!!

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with KRAFTIJAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, This is take two. Not sure what happen to the first attempt but it disappeared into computor hyper space.
A little about me. I'm a young fifty something and went surfing the net and found this site. feeling low thought this might be just what I needed to get me going in the right direction. The road I have travelled of late has been a bit rocky and there seems to be to many detours. It started in March 2007 when my husband died. we had been married 30 years or would have been that year. That was followed by the death of my brother after a long battle with cancer in April. As you can imagine it was a little tough those first few years. I have two daughters and with their love and support have managed to get where I am today. In that first year I lost 25kg. Was very pleased with my self but wouldn't recommend the method. Amazing what stress and sorrow can do to ones body. Now three years down the road and the weight is creeping up again. I don't mind that so much but I have been diagnosed with rheumatoid arithritis. Its in one knee and some knuckles. My knee does not like carrying the extra weight so I thought this site might be just what i need. What I've seen so far has impressed me.
So what next....... maybe some one will friend me or recommend which parts of the site would be most benifical to me. There is so much to read and so many places to visit.
I work full time and have varying shifts.So most I my excerising will be done at home. I have a tread mill and vibrating power plate and a Wii fit. With all that you would think I would be an excercise queen. But sadly that is not the case. But hopefully it soon will be or at least a princess or a lady in waiting. I not long moved in to this house so have been unpacking and renovating. Hard to think excercise when your house is a mess and you walking through pathways of boxes. But a last I'm nearly there.
My pastimes are quilting scrap booking and embroidery. ( i did lose my craft mojo for awhile but it seems to be raising its head again) Ya for me..... I also love music movies and reading. My stuff was in storage for 9 months and I think so was I.
But today is a new beginning to a healthier lifestyle and maybe a few kilos less for my younger daughters wedding next year.
So here's to making new friends. By the way I'm in Australia on the North Coast of NSW.
Cheers Jan

Member Since: 8/6/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,285

My Goals:
I believe in Me.

My Program:
BE positive about my self. Help the ones I love do the same. Remember to dance like no ones is watching :-)

Personal Information:

Other Information:
love to read, do Craft. Watch movies and listen to music .

Read More About KRAFTIJAN - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (222):  123Next >Last >>