7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,862
go to goodies page
Spark Montana -...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with KRISM406
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Welcome to my Spark page. Let me tell you a little about myself. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I was born and raised in Montana and do not see myself leaving the beautiful state. I have been married to my husband for 13 years. I am a mother to 2 girls (24 & 20) and 1 son (14) and a grandmother to 3 boys (5, 4 & 1 week old) and 1 girl (2 months).. I have been raising my oldest grandson since he was 2 days old and currently we have guardianship of him. I have loved every minute and the only thing I would want to change is the amount of time my grandson is mine. I love the hunt, fish, and enjoy reading. I am hoping to add exercise to the list of things that I enjoy.

I know that I need to get healthy not only for myself but for my kids and grandkids also. I want them all to learn healthier habits through me and for me to be a good role model to them.
I tried this program years ago and I know it works; it was just a fact of life getting in the way. My attention had to be on my father as he struggled in the last months of his life and I needed to be there for him. After that, I will admit I just got lazy again and didn’t even think about it. After that I tried other programs that I thought would be faster like Idealshape and Weight Watchers to learn that they just didn’t work for me. I am back again because I know that it is a slow process and it is worth it. There is no quick fix to my weight problem, but I am willing to do the work and I want to do the work.

I look forward to making new friends far and wide and maybe even close to home. I will try to be one of the best friends that I can be. I would love to help motivate others as well as meet new people to help motivate me and cheer me on.

Member Since: 3/5/2017

Fitness Minutes: 3,393

My Goals:
To lose 90 pounds.

My Program:
I will walk at least 6 days a week, but I am working towards 7 days a week. I will also be trying to add strength exercised along with it.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About KRISM406 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  123Next >