MAMADEE016
300,000-349,999 SparkPoints 333,789
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger



See this image larger
It hasn't been easy but I never would have made any changes without SPARKPEOPLE!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Jack-O-Lantern
From:
Over 60 With 10...
go to goodies page
Trick-or-Treat
From:
Arthritis and W...
go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa
From:
Frugal Friends
Awards

 
Interact with MAMADEE016
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I've been here on SP since April 2006.
No signs of stopping anytime soon!
Consistency is my TOUGHEST challenge in life!

I live in north central Wisconsin.
Mom to 6 grown kids.
We have a complicated life.
One of our most challenging complications was first mentioned several years ago, but in the last 3 we've realized many family members are affected, not just one first diagnosed; Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, aka, EDS. It's a connective tissue disorder. It's often accompanied by other issues like POTS, MCAD, FMS, CFS, ACM, and numerous other things. It's also confused or misdiagnosed far too often with one of the above or countless others.

Still - life goes on, doesn't it?
I'm 62 now. The day will come when all my kids will actually be living on their own and doing fine in managing all their own complicated issues. Something I've been doing for them for 38 years running - and still doing for some.
Then what?
My hope is to improve my own health, my own finances, my own life, etc. to the point that I can then travel. I want to visit in person with all the wonderful people I've met online!


Member Since: 4/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 126,566

My Goals:
Losing weight,
Gaining health,
Having healthy kids,
Helping others be healthy,
Building a strong business,
Sharing Good News,
Bringing praise & honor to Jehovah God,
These are all things that will add to my happiness!



My Program:
28-day SPARK (book) Program
SparkCoach Program

Whole Foods:
Fresh as possible,
Organic if possible.
10/02/2020 update/addition:
This still holds true but I'm making some changes:
Eating plan is an individualized form of Intermittent Fasting & Bright Line Eating,
Eating meat when I can get organic, grass-fed meats,
Eating wild caught fish,
Using only organic virgin coconut oil & olive oil.
Applying BLE (Bright Line Eating) as often as possible!

Due to ALLERGY or INTOLERANCE the following foods are restricted or avoided in MY life:
Beef; Blueberries; Chicken; Corn; Dairy; Eggs; Gluten; Mangoes; Peanuts; Potatoes; Sodas; Soy; Sugar; Tomatoes; All Grains.

Lots of Water (80 oz or more)

Intermittent Fasting: 16/8 most days, sometimes 18/6; building towards 1-, 3-, & 5- day water fasts.
Longest sustained fasting period to date: 26 hours

Daily Moving:
SPARK! 10-min/day
T-Tapping,
Strength training,
Build stamina,



Personal Information:
60+ mom of six (or so); always busy;
helping others;
going green;
living simply;
working from home;
running own business;
always happy to share!


Other Information:
Ask me :)




Read More About MAMADEE016 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
Total SparkPoints: 333,789
300,000
312,499
324,999
337,499
349,999
SparkPoints Level 24
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (825):  123Next >Last >>