See this image larger
Just finished knitting this tulip yoked spearmint sweater.

See this image larger
My favorite slippers to make.

See this image larger
Strawberry Fields Koolhaas Hat

go to goodies page
New Book
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with MARLYSMARIE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello! I'm MarlysMarie and love being a part of Sparkpeople. I initially was introduced to Sparkpeople by my doctor. She suggested that I visit this website to start toward a healthier lifestyle. I praise her for not telling me how much weight I should lose, rather prompted me here to discover a wealth of information that this website offers for discovery all on my own. So my journey started in March 2011. Fast forward October 2012 ... I am still plugging away at trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I'm encourged by all my family including my sister who is our family nutrition go-to guru! I praise the Lord that everyday is a brand new day -- a chance to make it exactly what I want. I thank the lord that He gives us a new dawn every morning to put the worries of yesterday behind and allows us to focus on the current 24 h0urs which fade away all too quickly.

Member Since: 3/30/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,151

My Goals:
In July I started with a more conscious effort of incorporating exercise in my program. I've started with several DVDs of Leslie Sansone. Walking the pounds away. This is a quick 30 minute session (if walking 2 miles) and leaves you feeling refreshed by the end.

My Program:
I'm not sure that I have a exact program. I've been trying to choose more wisely on what I've been eating. Upon results a blood screening, I've been tracking for different nutrients to be sure that I'm not over eating in these areas but not under eating either. I'm looking forward to the next screening to be improved. Beyond that, I've pretty much cut out soda and replaced with water, water & more water. Thanks Sparkpeople....I've learned a lot in the last several months & have started toward that healthier lifestyle.

Personal Information:
I'm MarlysMarie and live in Northwest Washington. In fact, so North that I'm just miles from the Canadian border.

Other Information:
My hobbies include knitting and gardening. I say never leave home without water & knitting. I really enjoy listening to our local Christian radio station for inspiring music for worship while driving in the car. Long weekends and vacations our family loves to camp & we go as often as we are able.

Read More About MARLYSMARIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  < Previous12