See this image larger
6/28/07, Asian Beauty, 3rd place at Vermont Quilt Festival

See this image larger
8/23/07 Aimee doing therapeutic riding

See this image larger
8/25/07 Cait's new puppy Lucy

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with MAWOOD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

At the beginning of 2007 I reached my heaviest weight ever, 171 lbs. I decided it was time to lose the weight. Over the next 6 months, I lost 12 pounds. I found out about Spark people in October 2007. This is a great site. It gives you all the tools you need to reach your goals. I have met some great people. My weight stabilized around 160. I joined Weight Watchers with one of my friends in January 2009. My husband also gave me Wii Fit and I enjoy a lot of the fitness games for Wii. I also use Leslie Sansone walking tapes and I'm going to try to participate more on Spark. Next year my daughter is getting married and I would like to reach my goal by then. I can do it. I just need to be consistent. I know "The best is yet to come"

Member Since: 10/4/2007

Fitness Minutes: 6,157

My Goals:
Lose weight. Increase strength of core muscles. Stay healthy.

My Program:
I have a fitbit, It has helped me increase my activity level. I also like Leslie Sansone Walk at Home DVDs. My new activity is Wii Fit. It is fun. I think it particular is good for balance and strength, but I still like Leslie best for aerobics.

Personal Information:
I live in Massachusetts. I have 2 daughters. My oldest daughter is 37. She is disabled with Rett syndrome and still lives home with us.
Someplace I read that "You don't know how strong you are until you have to be". That is certainly true. We all need to remember this when we face challenges in our lives.
My younger daughter moved to Maine.
My husband and I just celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary. Time sure has flown by.
I will be 65 in July and am looking forward to decreasing my work schedule from 4 days to 3 and working perdiem. Should decrease my stress significantly.

Other Information:
I have always been someone who enjoys crafts. My 2 favorite now are quilting and counted crossstitch.

Read More About MAWOOD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 153.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (67):  123Next >Last >>