80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 85,288

Interact with MAZACK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have learned a lot of new things since I discovered SparkPeople in 2008. I have met several new friends and at difficult times in my life I have had so much encouragement from so very many of you.

This year I learned to ride powerful motorcycle. Our 2012 CanAm Spyder Roadster. This year I did my first solo ride of 85 miles on August 10th, the day after my 69th birthday. It has power steering but I still get a good upper body workout on it. I'm glad I have gotten a bit more flexable so I can get on and off easier, espically when my husband is already in the passenger seat or when I'm getting in the passenger seat behind him. Since we have both lost weight we don't have to worry about reaching the weight limit when we have the storage compartments full also. I still need to lose another 30 pounds to reach my goal and he wants to lose another 15 pounds. Bike riding is a great insentative for us.

Member Since: 3/26/2008

Fitness Minutes: 30,288

My Goals:
1. Get on a regular exercise routine and lose down to the weight I was before I got sick and then lose the additional 8 pounds I had gained after I got married and before I got sick

2. Continue to cook more at home and eat out less. This was a New Year's goal For us.

3. Eat more healthier snacks to get more protein and fiber.

4. Drink more water and keep some no caffine and non carbonated drinks available. I have been making lemonade with splenda, splenda blend or splenda with fiber and decaf tea with no sweetner.

Take full advantage of our Fitness center membership

My Program:
My doctor's orders are to walk 30 minutes every day because of my congestive heart failure and other thing. I was doing really good then several months ago I got a super bad attack that went in to Bronchitis.

Chart everything I eat at least part of the time if not daily, not just calories but the other nutrients. A real eye opener.

Drink more fluids.

Personal Information:
I am a members of the Hospital Auxilary where I volunteer once a week in the gift shop, We are CMA (Christian Motorcyclist Association and active in our Church's food pantry ministery and other things in the church. We are members of First Assembly of God Church.
My children are scattered,South Carolina, Kentucky and one here in Mena,Arkansas and a step-son from my late husband, My husband has 5 in Washington and one in Arizonia plus a stepson in Oregon. We have a large family that have never met in our 12 years of marriage. So we sometimes travel coast to coast.

And then we have two cats, Miss Priss a Siamese (rescued when she was just a kitten and Smokey a big gray fur ball rescued from a tree after a tornada tried to destroy our town in 2009. It destroyed many houses on the steet he was on. He was only about a month old. He and his sibling were take down from tree several times.

Other Information:
I like to read, mostly some type of mystery. I try to read most of the books by some of authors. Sometimes that leads to treasure hunts in used bookstores because some are out of print or in reprint and I don't want to spend a lot for them.

Read More About MAZACK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 113.7