50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 50,566
See this image larger
Before Picture. March 28, 2010. Weight around 283

See this image larger
100 Pound Down Comparison Picture

See this image larger
Took the family (and my nephew) to the zoo on 4/14/2013.

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
Flip Flops
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with MICHELLEN444
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi everyone! I am Michelle. I am 38 years old, have a wonderful husband, and 2 beautiful children. I have tried to lose weight a number of times before. This time I hope is the last time. I really want to lose weight so that I can see my children grow up. I don't want them growing up either without a mom at all or without a mom who can be active with them. I also don't want to be the big mommy.

My ultimate goal is to be around 160lbs. From my starting point that is a goal of 122 lbs weight loss. That is a lot. I plan on just taking thing in stages. Every 10 lbs will be a victory. I'll also be looking for those NSV (non-scale victories) like fitting into old cloths, fitting into seats at movie theaters easier, being able to go down the slide at the park more comfortably, etc... I think the NSVs are more important to me than the actual scale is. But to have those NSVs the scale does need to go down.

As far as exercise goals go, I am a runner, biker, walker, and triathlete. I have (as of July 14, 2015) completed 23 half marathons in 6 different states and 1 triathlon. I hope to do more triathlons and half marathons in the future. I train for my half marathons with the Dallas Running Club. I started training in 2011 and don't plan to stop. I LOVE exercising with other people and hate to do it alone (it's always more fun with others).

Member Since: 1/26/2007

Fitness Minutes: 45,502

My Goals:
My large goal is to lose another 130 lbs. In the short term I've been celebrating every 10 lb lose.

SW: 284
Breaking 200: 6/21/2013
100 Pounds Gone: 9/28/2013
Breaking 175:
Hitting Goal at 150/160:

My Program:
I track all of my food and exercise here on SparkPeople.

I try to vary my workouts so that I do not get bored. Right now I am walking, jogging, workout DVDs, Elliptical Trainer, Kickboxing, Wii, Kinect, and personal training.

Personal Information:
My name is Michelle and I live in the great state of Texas. I have 1 terrific husband, 1 beautiful little boy, and 1 beautiful baby girl. They are both the loves of my life!

Other Information:

Read More About MICHELLEN444 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 8.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (288):  123Next >Last >>