MOMARAMBO

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Jordan & Jacob aka Punk



See this image larger
Punk in the garden 2005



See this image larger
This is how you play skeeball right mum?


Awards

 
Interact with MOMARAMBO
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! I'm Michele. I live in NW PA and love the changing seasons here. I am now a stay at home mom to 3 boys. Jordan is 17, Jacob (aka Punk) is 7 and Jared is 17 months. I worked since I was 15 sometimes 2 or 3 jobs 7 days a week. I had a great job that I really enjoyed but when my office closed, we decided I would become a sahm instead of moving to a metro area to keep a job with the company (I had been there 13 years). We have 1 dog Pedro and 2 cats Cannibal (someone else named him), and Sylvia. We live on a dirt road back off the road on 10 acres. I grow and harvest alot of the veggies we eat and make my own spaghetti sauce, ketchup, pizza sauce, apple pie filling and jellies from the berries on our property. We have a 1 acre field behind our house where we have planted clover for the deer and also get alot of turkey and other wild life we can watch from the house. Other than that our property is mostly woods (very little yard to mow).
I joined Sparkpeople for the support and encouragement I needed to quit looking at all the clothes in my closet and be able to wear them. I have 25 pounds to go to get to pre-baby #2 weight. I will never see 103 again which was pre-baby.
Wish you all the best everyday!


Member Since: 3/7/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,825

My Goals:
My goal is to get back to my pre-baby weight of 120. I am done having babies and working on raising fine young men.


My Program:
I do Weight Watchers on my own from materials I got from a lady I used to work with. I also do Tae Bo and Pilates from DVD''s and walk.



Personal Information:
I live in NW PA and love the seasons. I try to track my food but mostly carry a little notebook and write everything down. Accountability for me is the key.


Other Information:
I love Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (go figure)! I also like the Sound of Music. I love listening to Mercy Me and the Steve and DC show in the mornings. I am a Survivor junkie (although I don''t know all the trivia) and haven''t missed an episode. I just love TV it was always my stress reliever.




Read More About MOMARAMBO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 139.0 
145
141.25
137.5
133.75
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v DETERMINEDJANET
    emoticon to LIL Mommies! Sorry it took me so long to stop by today, but it was crazy busy between homeschooling, errands and some furniture moving to reorganize the living room.

    Please make yourself right at home around the team. We've got a couple challenges going that you can join in if you want. One is called 11 for 11 in 2011 and it is to work at consistently doing at least 11 min. of exercise for 11 consecutive days. Start overs are always allowed! The other is called 10 by 2/22 and the goal is to lose 10 lb. by that date. We know not everyone will make that, but anything is better than nothing! Weigh-ins are on Saturday's, but you can jump in on any day to get going!

    Our chat thread takes a virtual vacation each month for those moments when we need to escape reality. This month we're hanging out in Key West, FL. It's a great way to get to know some of the mom's as about a dozen post regularly so don't let the overall number of team members keep you away from there!

    There's other threads too. Just check it out and get involved where you want to! Looking forward to sharing the journey.

    Janet
    3754 days ago