See this image larger
me and my boy, summer 2013

See this image larger
Oh, the possibilities!

See this image larger
The hubby and I - August 2013

go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

MRSSASS2010 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with MRSSASS2010
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello my dear Sparklers! Oh my it's been a journey. Over a year since I last logged on. I'm at the end of my "I need to..." phase finally. I need to get back on track. I need to drop some lbs. I need to get healthy. I need to get out of the !%&* 200s! I need to, I need to, I need to.... And you know what? I need to do all this not only for myself, but for my family. If I'm happier and healthier, it's better for them, too!

Now, onto my "I am" phase: my immediate challenge is to remember how I dug up the motivation and SPARK that fire in me again, years later. My son is almost 2 1/2 and a joy (oh how times flies). I found out I'm hypothyroid, anemic, and have PCOS, and now have them under control, he's sleeping through the night, etc. etc. so there's really NO EXCUSE. Excuses are like whining, and I hate whining (especially when I'm the one doing it!).

Working towards dropping from a loose fitting size 18 to a well fitting size 14... to start.

I've missed all you guys! Hope you're doing well.

September, 2013

Member Since: 11/22/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,282

My Goals:
Get back into the groove of things -- post pregnancy!

My Program:
The BIG one... count those calories. Ye gads. This is going to be my biggest challenge by far.

Eat fruit and veggies daily.

No more wine (or alcohol of any kind) for now. Sad, but I know I'm better off without it.

Stick to 1-2 cups of 1/2 caff of black coffee a day. No more Mochas from Starbucks. Also sad, but it's not helping me.

Eat oatmeal for breakfast Monday-Friday. As well as a piece of fruit. This sets me up for success.

Drink that water!!!!

Also, walk, walk, walk. Evan loves the jogger (thank goodness). To start I'll walk at least 4 days/wk, for 2 miles.

Personal Information:
My name is Krista, born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area and I love it! Currently living in the wine country about an hour north of SF. Happily married to my husband Eric, new mommy to baby Evan. Fur-mama to doggy Midnight... :)

Other Information:
Believe in yourself and never give up!

"Even if our efforts of attention seem for years to be producing no result, one day a light that is in exact proportion to them will flood the soul." --Simone Weil

Read More About MRSSASS2010 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 228.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (756):  123Next >Last >>