250-499 SparkPoints 363
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
Christian Women...
go to goodies page
Christian Women...
go to goodies page
Christian Women...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MSKAMI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 32 years old and weigh in at 288, I signed up last week and weighed 294 so I'm making progress already and I'm super excited. My goal is to be able to dance and enjoy life with my husband and 4 children! 3/3/10 I started my actual weight loss journey in October 2009 when I weighed myself at work and realized the scale said 314 pounds. That's 66 pounds more than I weighed when I gave birth to my 4th child who'll be 2 in May! I had no excuses other than I stopped caring about me. I became lazy when it came to my food choices and my activities. I would choose a movie over bowling because I didn't want to get up and down. I've slept through almost every movie we've seen in the last 3 years because I had no energy. These are the things that are rapidly changing in my life. I have more energy, I feel 120% better and I still have over 100 pounds to lose. This site is amazing, it has taught me not only how to save my life but also how to live! 6/19/16 I'm back! My weight is creeping up again but I'm not going back to where I've already been. I've gained about 14 pounds from my lowest weight and still trying to reach my goal. Time to get back on track!

Member Since: 1/22/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,184

My Goals:
My goal is to lose 60 pounds before my birthday on 8/31/10. Then like to lose another 60 pounds by my anniversary on 10/17/11. This would put me at a healthy weight for my height and I can be comfortable being me again!


My Program:
Exercise- at least 30 minutes of organized cardio 3 times/week. Stretch everyday and at least 10-15 minutes of dancing/stairclimbing/random exercise daily.

Diet-eat 1200-1600 calories/day(more calories on heavy exercise days)
3-5 fruits/veggies per day

Plan/measure all meals

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Fontana,CA But I moved to Anchorage, Alaska a little over a year ago. I have a fantastic husband of 4 years and 4 beautiful children 2 sons, 13 and 8 and 2 daughters, 3 and 1. I work full time as a inpatient pharmacy technician and plan to return to school soon!

Other Information:
Kami's Favorites:

Book- any Eric Jerome Dickey, Terry McMillan, and self help, life changing type books

Music- India Arie, Jill Scott, Mary J, some Hip Hop and R&B

Movies/TV- any real comedy I love to Laugh!

Hobbies- Dancing

Read More About MSKAMI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 138.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (53):  123Next >Last >>