go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Interact with NSMOOMAA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a 55 year old who lives in rural Nova Scotia. I need to loose the weight to be healthier. I have a husband and almost 13 year old son. They are very supportive. I have health issues and at present my activity is limited. I have decided this is the year for me to get healthier!! I need help and support. I will try to do it one step at a time and incorporate changes so that I may be successful and not set myself up for failure buy trying to change everything at once. My son tells me it takes 30 days of doing a new thing for it to becoem a habit!! Here I go for my journey..for me!!!

June 18/12 I have joined the 5% Summer challenge I am on the Cats Team Yeah Cats!! Lets Go!!
*I will be more active daily
*I will cut out sweets
*I will attempt to eat healthier sbacks

Member Since: 1/9/2011

Fitness Minutes: 1,005

My Goals:
1. Eat healthier by choosing healthier options and better portion sizes

2. get moving, even a little and increase it as my knee and leg improve

3. If I have a "bad" day or meal I will not give up, but keep at it

My Program:
1. Tracking my meals on the nutrition tracker..love this tool

2. Getting up and walking more in the house, doing for myself not asking my husband or son to do for me

3. Plannig meals and having things at home I can eat for meals and snacks so I don't just grab something

Personal Information:
I live in rural Nova Scotia, Gods Country!!

My email is sca.knell@ns.sympatico.ca

I have a husband and son, 1 dog, 3 cats and we are adding a rescue dog to our family this week.
( Jan 17)
Our son is special and chosen. We were not able to have biological children so decided to become Foster Parents. He was our first Foster Child and needed a permanent home. We all fell in love with each other and 3 years after moving in he was fully adopted!!
He is a blessig and we still Foster other children.

Other Information:
I love ot read, watch movies, spend time with friends.

One of my favorite activities is family night, we get togetehr and spend time as a family every Friday evening. We have done this since our son came into our family just over 5 years ago. We cherish this time together. He will even tell friends he can't get together that evening because of our family evening.

Read More About NSMOOMAA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 279.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (185):  123Next >Last >>