See this image larger
In Belize, getting ready to go snorkeling. 20th wedding anniversary

See this image larger
This is My husband of 29, almost 29 years. (Still got the looks! and he treats me like a Queen!!!)

See this image larger
This is the Paisley Cat. My youngest daughter drew her for me. She is also my business logo.

go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
Organized Life ...
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
Beach Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PAISLEY_CAT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey Y'all,

I am Ruth, i turn 48 the end of January and about 70 pounds past prime. I am looking to lose for my health.

I work and live in metro Atlanta and would love to meet a buddy int the same area. I will be hitting the gym again soon (Lifetime fitness on Piedmont and Shallowford if anyone is local)

I am an RN, but in an a technology role--I do Clinical Informatics for a large hospital, and I am finding it is a job I really like.

I have three kids, a daughter 25, and twins (b/g), 21.

I also have cats (all rescues) and 2 dogs, also rescues

I write, read and do needlework for hobbies, I am gearing myself up for the ultimalte test this year--the e-word (EXCERCISE).

Also planning my next tattoo. =)

Member Since: 12/19/2007

Fitness Minutes: 666

My Goals:
1. To lose 65 pounds by May 21, 2010--my twins graduation and the day ofter my 25th wedding anniversary

2. To be able to excersise--period. After more than a year of reduced mobilty, including a span where I could not even walk----I am really looking forward to being strong.

3. To increase my range of motion and decrease my pain (arthritis, disc problems and osteoporosis)

4. To NOT stress and have the "all or nothing" mentality.

5. To help my son become healthier with me.

My Program:
We, as a family, will be eating heathier

Fitness will be based on my gift to myself--12 session with a personal trainer ar Health Place--our on campus hopsital based fitness and cardiac rehab center.

They also woek hand in hand with my physical therapy folks to ensure I am building strength and not tearing myself up.

My husband will be joining me, as will my oldest--the twins will (probably) be doing cardio and strength at school.

Personal Information:
Hmm, most is covered in my intro paragraph. I may have one semi-unique item though- I am post weight-loss-surgery of 7 years.

I reached a low of 189 and have crept up a bit in the last two years, partly due to my reduced mobility (chronic pain in hips and lower back and the meds I have to take for that.)

But, at the behest of all my kids, who each want to eat better and my own fear of regaining ALL my weigh -(Back up to 402 pounds),- we are embarking on a healthier lifestyle----NOT a diet. =)

Other Information:
I read voraciously, write sporadically and stitch when I can.

Read More About PAISLEY_CAT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 247.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Just dropping by to say hello. Hope you drop by our team "Embroidery Enthusiastics" when you get back online and let us know how you're doing.


    3953 days ago
    ) ..•*¨) -:¦:-
    (. ;.•.? It is a Marvelous Day!!!! ?.•*¨)
    .*?.•*¨-:¦:-. ;.•.? -:¦:-
    ".;*? .•*´¨ ) Start your day with a Smile!!!•*¨( -:¦:- )
    ?.•*¨-:¦:-. ;.•.? -:¦:-
    (. ;.•.? .•*¨) ?.•*¨-:¦:-. ;.•.? -:¦:-
    ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.•?´ .•´¨¨))
    ((¸¸.•´ ..•Anna-:¦:- )
    -:¦:- ((¸¸.•´*

    4159 days ago
    ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.•´ .•´¨¨))
    ((¸¸.•´ ..•´ Spreading A Little.....( -:¦:- )
    -:¦:- ((¸¸.•´* Sunshine Your Way -----
    ´¨¨)) -:¦:- Smile, It's A Fabulous New Day!!!
    ¸.•´ .•´¨¨))
    ((¸¸.•´ ..•´ ( -:¦:- ) Anna ( -:¦:- )
    -:¦:- ((¸¸.•´*

    4164 days ago
  • v VJP5400
    Hi Ruth. Love your logo! You have a talented daughter. Been off the site for a couple of years and finally back down to my start weight from then... I live in Sandy Springs. Keep up the good work
    4347 days ago
    Hi! My name is Mystyne & I'm co-leader on the Dealing with Chronic Pain Team. Welcome!

    Please stop by the team, introduce yourself & jump right in. I can't wait to get to know you better. I think you'll find that we are a very supportive group.

    I love your paisley cat that your daughter drew.
    4387 days ago
Member Comments (45):  123Next >Last >>