8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 8,843
See this image larger
A very happy bride!

See this image larger
For those I love and those who are helping me grow...

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
Natural Remedie...

Interact with PATRICE_E
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

While I've never been afraid of change, this mid-fifties change is an interesting one!

I do love being fit, but am not an athlete, so staying strong has become more challenging over the years.

I completed the Danskin (sprint level) Triathlon in 2007 (an amazing experience!), racewalked a 5k that same summer (came in almost dead last), and since then have sporadically ridden my bike, walked, and practiced yoga (all of which I love and would like to do more).

To scoot myself off the couch and out of my fabulously comfy rocker, I signed up for another 5k. I followed SP's 5k Your Way Rookie Running training, and crossed the finish line surrounded by happy runners on June 2, 3013.

I'm into healthy, organic cooking and eating, and am a bit of a foodie (though I try not to be a snob about it!)

My life is blessed with fabulous, kind people and critters, and I love participating fully!

Member Since: 3/11/2013

Fitness Minutes: 7,884

My Goals:
* Complete the Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada's Spring Sprint 5k on June 2. COMPLETED!

* Weigh 110 lb. by July 1. - Goal reached June 20, 2013!

*Secretly-hoped-for goal weight (108) reached July 18! Maintaining between 108 and 110 is now my weight goal, and is proving quite challenging!

* Brighten at least one person's day -- every day.

*Read something inspirational every day.

My Program:
Track food and fitness daily
Eight cups of water daily
No booze Mon - Fri 5pm
Eat a salad at least 3x/wk
Braggs ACV at least 3x/wk

Exercise 5x/wk, 30 minutes minimum.

Minimal processed foods, low carbs, and healthy fats.

Organic as often as possible.

Personal Information:
Moved from my native Washington State to Ottawa, Ontario in 2009 to live with the love of my life. :)

In my prior life I practiced and taught massage therapy for 20+ years, and then helped people buy and sell homes for a few years.

Now I'm a tutor in English as a Second Language (ESL). I write, volunteer backstage at the theatre, hang out with my sweetheart, friends, cat and golden retriever, read, garden, and cheer on my partner at the racetracks.

I also love supporting my friends, so if you have an event, a business, a show/exhibit/performance, or just need a reminder that You Can Do It, let me know!

Other Information:
My blog (where I'm currently posting FatMumSlim's photo-a-day challenge pics every week or two) is at

Read More About PATRICE_E - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (132):  123Next >Last >>