See this image larger
The photo is 6 years old, but this is me and my children at Scarborough Faire

See this image larger
Working in the kids area at the North Texas Irish Festival in 2009


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with PENNYE42
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a single mom of 3 wonderful children. Some of my main interests are gardening, playing games, Celtic music, and Renaissance Faires. I volunteer at local Celtic festivals. I'm also involved with my kids and activities they do. I've been fairly inactive around here for a while, but am trying to get back into everything.

Member Since: 11/30/2007

Fitness Minutes: 8,056

My Goals:
I would like to lose at least 100 pounds, and get down to at least a size 10. But that's really long term.

For the moment, I'm working on getting below 250. That's my first MAJOR milestone to shoot for.

But, honestly, the main goal I have, is health. My family history is heart disease at 57. (Yes, 3 generations at exactly the same age.) If they make it past the heart disease, my family lives into their 80s. I'm 41. So, barring accidents, I'm either almost exactly in the midde of my life, or I only have 16 years left. I want more than 16 years. So, to help with that, I'm wanting to lose weight and get in shape to help lower the risk of the health problems I'm currently courting.

My Program:
I'm taking babysteps.

In the last month, I've gone from barely doing 5-10 minutes of exercise a day, to doing strength training almost every day, and at least 15-20 minutes of cardio most days.

I've increased my fruits & veggies to where I'm getting at least 5 a day. Now I'm working on getting back up to 9 a day.

I'm back up to at least 100oz of water a day - still working on getting to the 130oz a day I should be at

I'm also working on logging ALL the food I eat, and of staying in my calorie range every day. The problem I'm having there is the opposite of most - with the increase of fruits and vegetable (which I love), the overall calories of what I'm eating is down, and I'm having trouble eating healthy and getting enough calories to meet my minimum every day.

Personal Information:
I'm in Allen, TX, just north of Dallas.

Other Information:

Read More About PENNYE42 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 275.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  123Next >Last >>