100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 108,166
See this image larger
"Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup."

See this image larger
My baby when he was a kitten. He's grown into those paws.

See this image larger
The grumpy box turtle takes her bath

go to goodies page
New Television
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with PUPPYBUG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a 4am warrior
I am a 5am swim
I am a survivor, a thriver
In every limb

I am a fighter
The demons won't win
I am a dragon,
A shark, watch the fin

I am an athlete
My strength knows no bounds
I am recovery
This is MY battleground

I'm 33.
I officially dedicated myself to Spark on December 28, 2015. I weighed in at 261 pounds. I had about 131 pounds to lose. This journey has been a roller coaster. I lost 104 pounds and have regained most of it back over the last three (?) years. It's been rough. I've struggled so much with my mental health and it's impacted my physical health tremendously. But we fight on, right? I'm ready for the next round.
Re-dedicated to Spark on January 1, 2021 at 240.6 pounds. I have 100-110 pounds to lose.
I LOVE triathlons, but of course have no gym access during this pandemic and I've gotten terribly out of shape. I'm back to basics and just walking until I lose enough weight to get my asthma under control again.

I live with my husband, along with our three dogs, three cats, and cranky box turtle. Our dogs include a goofy Great Dane, a neurotic rat terrier, and a spastic meagle (beagle/min pin mix). I cannot go five minutes without talking about my dogs. Our cats are a short haired gray and white domestic, an all white munchkin, and a tortie munchkin.

I own a pet care business walking dogs, doing check-ins, and a lot of overnight sitting. I love what I do. I'm also working towards publishing my poetry.

I have a BA in English - professional writing, (minored in political science and sociology) and an MA in technical communication. I realized however, that offices and office politics (and the lack of employment opportunities) were driving my depression and anxiety so I've stepped out of the arena. I created my own job - see above.

I'm a liberal, through and through. I believe in LGBTQ rights, women's rights, abortion rights, health care rights, environmental protections, that global warming is real, that the earth is round, etc.

I was raised an Episcopalian. I considered myself a Christian and was active in the church until late 2016. I now identify as atheist.

I LOVE reading. I love the classics, historical fiction, manga, horror, thriller, mystery, graphic novels, fantasy/sci-fi, etc. My favorite authors include Shakespeare, Poe, Bradbury, Vonnegut, Rowling, Ken Follett, Preston & Child, Douglas Adams, etc.
I also enjoy miniatures, but because of space limitations at home and a couple of naughty cats it's on the back burner.
My favorite TV shows include Bones, Pretty Little Liars, Supernatural, Melissa & Joey, Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Criminal Minds, Psych, etc.

Mental health has always been an issue for me. I've been suicidal since I was five years old. I've lost count of how many attempts I've made. I struggle with BPD (borderline personality disorder). I am seeing a therapist.
I have struggled with eating disorders since 1999. (Anorexia, binge eating, purging, etc.) If I hear one more person say, "I wish I could be anorexic," I'm going to kick them. Food is a challenge for me and every bite is a battle. I am either feeding the disease or fighting it.

Member Since: 7/25/2013

Fitness Minutes: 79,342

My Goals:
Walk 25 minutes every day

My Program:

Personal Information:
I have lived in Texas all my life, however I have traveled around the world. I've been to France, Portugal, England, Canada, Mexico and to a few states. I generally LOVE traveling, just never by boat/ship. Experiencing other cultures, lifestyles, food, everything, is the highlight of my life. My favorite city in the US is Seattle. My favorite place abroad is England, particularly Canterbury. I adore Canterbury. These days though, I much prefer to stay home with my pets. I'm away for work so much, that sleeping in my own bed is a luxury.

Other Information:

Read More About PUPPYBUG - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 221.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (465):  123Next >Last >>