go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with RNMIMI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a retired 67 yo RN with diabetes (metabolic syndrome), fibromyalgia without the chronic fatigue although I don't like to get up early, and multiple other health problems. I feel healthy for all my ail my issues and I like to exercise on my Wii every day. When the weather is nice I walk outside. We love to sit on the beach in the summer and I'm worried when I'll get my Wii time in. Walking on the beach is hard to do because of the slope, except at a stroll. I have 3 childern and 4 grandchildern. I climbed up and slid down steep hills with my 8 and5 yo. grandchildern this past weekend. Sophie,8 had never done anything like this before. ''Will it hurt?" She didn't enjoy the damp seat of her pants, we were in a bamboo forest, but she and her brother had as much fun as I did. I guess I'm still a kid at heart.
I've kept my skinny clothes but I've already started a pile for Goodwill. I'm not going backward. My husband isn't on the same page I am about weight loss but he is supportive and will walk outside with me.
Power to those who are loosing weight even if it's a babystep at a time.

Member Since: 2/7/2010

Fitness Minutes: 596

My Goals:
I want to be proud of myself when I look in a mirror and reduce the apple shape I have had to a healthy stronger body. I have already lost 15lbs since I was diagnosed with diabetes in Dec. and have 30 lbs to go with the grace of God.

My Program:
I do Wii fit for 30 min 6 out of 7 days a week and want to lift weights 10 min. per day. I also want to walk 1 mile 3 x per week.

Personal Information:
I spend 75% of the time At Fort Morgan Al 36542. My E-mail is rnmimi@bellsouth.net. We have a house in Prattville near 3 of our 4 grandchildren. The youngest lives in St. Louis. I am a retired RN thus my email. Vermont is where I grew up and went to school. I married after i got my degree and we spent 6 winters. We had 13 moves in 26 years in the Air Force. I was a camp follower and raised 3 childern together.

Other Information:
My doctor might say I look better in person than I do on paper. My list if diagnoses is rather long and most days feel quite well once I get going. One of my favorit books is The Help. My star 5 movie is Fire Proof. Our bodies are temples which we should care for with every effort as each of us are precious and have special talents. Take chances and find them!

Read More About RNMIMI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 150.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>