ROSESCHESTER

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me at 17, one of my better days. Weighed about 240. Before I ballooned up to 280 in college.



See this image larger
Me in the Cloud Forest of Costa Rica, Summer after senior year of high school.



See this image larger
Me and some friends in a Costa Rican Rainforest.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Cooking Utensils
From:
-POOKIE-
go to goodies page
Gift
From:
KATHYJO56
go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal
From:
CD5828656
Awards

 
Interact with ROSESCHESTER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm 19 years old and I joined sparkpeople in 2009 but then went majorly off track. However, I'm back now and feel determined to get this weight off. I'm on a medical leave of absence from school for a year because I sunk into a deep depression after a traumatic event. Now I'm hoping that with this time off and help from counseling that I will finally be able to solve this weight problem that has plagued me since I was a child. Feel free to friend me, I'm always looking for buddies who are having their own struggles so that we can share the experience and motivate one another.

Member Since: 1/31/2009

Fitness Minutes: 8,912

My Goals:
I'm currently on a leave of absence from university because of depression. My leave ends in January and it is my goal that by that time I be under 200 lbs. A weight I haven't been under since I was 10 years old. My overall goal is to get down to 150lbs or just a weight that I feel comfortable in my own skin. I don't need to be a skinny girl, I just want to be able to like what I see in the mirror and be a healthier me.


My Program:
Well right now I'm trying to eat balanced meals without depriving myself too much. So around 1400-1600 calories a day with meals centered on fruits, veggies, whole grains, and lean protein. Plus I give myself one meal a week where I can eat a non-diet friendly meal.

In terms of exercise, I try to do 5 days a week. I'm not big into weight training but I'm gonna have to start soon. I go to the gym a couple days a week, and I take walks, and I do videos like hip hop abs, taebo, and pilates.



Personal Information:
My name is Rose, I'm 19 years old and I live in Galloway Ohio. I love to read fantasy and have often been accused of living in a fantasy world. I'm a sophomore at Columbia University, majoring in psychology with a minor in the evolutionary biology of the human species.


Other Information:
Favorite Books: Harry Potter, Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward, The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice, Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult.

Favorite Movies: Moulin Rouge, Interview with the Vampire, The Reader, The Pineapple Express.

Favorite Music: Rainy Day by Guster, Placebo, Mandalay, Aerosmith, a whole lot of stuff I have varied tastes.

Feel free to friend me!!!




Read More About ROSESCHESTER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 19)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 175.0 
280
246.25
212.5
178.75
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>