20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 24,162
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page
Swimming Pool
go to goodies page
Roller Skates

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SORAYA1983
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Heard about this site from a friend. :-) I have been on it off and on for a while. I have some very significant goals that would like to work towards. They focus around physical health, emotional health, finding balance in my work/personal life and learning to love myself and have more confidence.

A little about me... I am 33 years old, I wear many different hats for in life. I am a project manager for an IT infrastructure company by day and by weekend, I have a small photography business (senior pics, events, portraits, weddings, sexy boudoir photos) and I also run another MLM business.

My friends and family mean the world to me... I loves them! For the most part I am a kind, upbeat person. I like to joke around, and can be kinda sarcastic sometimes.

I would really love the support of my friends and family to help me drop some of the weight I carry around. I really need a kick in the pants to get into a routine and healthy habits.

Doing more fun physical activities would be ideal as well. Hiking, skiing, and going for walks, something new and exciting! I don't care... Anything to get me more active. I feel like I am always in a rush and on the go with work, and my business and friends and family... So overwhelming at times! But I have to take the time and make it a priority for me.

It would be great to make some friends with similar goals and challenge each other. :-) Don’t be shy, say hi!

Updated 2017

Member Since: 10/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 31,962

My Goals:
• To get into the healthy routine needed to drop 200+ over the next year or two.
• Feel better physically and emotionally. (Emotionally may include; making time to meditate, journal or maybe therapy to address mild depression/anxiety issues)
• Consistently track foods and measurements.
• Move! Being more active. Stretching regularly.
• Sleeping 7-8 hours a night.
• Finding balance in my work/personal life.
• Learning to love myself and have more confidence.

My Program:
Portion control, low sodium, and basically following the food pyramid to a T using lean meats, lots of veggies, wholesome carbs, getting enough dairy and calcium that I need as a woman, etc. That and at LEAST 10,000 steps a day, plenty of water and taking a daily vitamin and incorporating physical activity/working out at least 3 times a week. 7-8 hours of sleep a night. Also incorporating some kind of emotional wellness; May join a weekly wellness class with my health provider.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
GOAL CHART - Starting April 17th 2017:

5% Down: COMPLETE: 6/1/2017
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
5% Down:
My Personal Goal Weight:

Read More About SORAYA1983 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 78.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>