go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with STACYR31
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Stacy and I am a 37 year old living with my husband and two daughters in Northern Nebraska. I started on Spark a couple of years ago and I am very excited about this journey of living a healthy life. It is a constant battle for me because everyone in my family is very obese with significant health problems so I have to be very careful with what I eat and I am always having to push myself to go and exercise.

A few years ago I became pregnant with our second child. It was a difficult pregnancy with being in and out of the hospital during the first half and having high blood pressure and gaining too much weight during the second half. Unfortunately I put on 65 pounds with this pregnancy. I've taken off 50 but I still have a long way to go. I'm trying to balance having a 3 year old, a seven year old and a husband who is an Elementary Principal and is not home a lot. If anyone has any tips or suggestion. ns, drop me a line! Good luck to all of you on your own journeys!

Member Since: 5/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 36,737

My Goals:
*Total I'm looking to lose around 75-80 lbs.

* Work out 5-6 days per week.
* Track food and fitness
*Stay motivated!
*Drink 80-100 oz. per day including the weekend.

190 - Songs for MP3 player
170 - Facial
160 - Yoga Outfit
150 - Pedicure
140 - Shopping day by MYSELF!
130 - Entire Spa day
(Every time I lose 10 lbs I will be putting $20.00 in a jar to pay for my Spa day)

My Program:
1. I will be doing some type of Cardio 6 days per week (Walking/running on treadmill, aerobics class, DVD's) for at least 60 minutes every day.
2. I love doing Yoga and will incorporate this in about 3 times per week.
3. I'm doing the Slim in 6 videos and 30 Day Shred so these incorporate Cardio, legs, abs, strenth, and yoga.
4. I have joined a Yoga class which meets 1x per week and an aerobics class which meets 1x per week.
5. I will also be adding strenght training 2-3 x per week.
6. I'm going to eat 5-9 servings daily of Fruits and vegetables daily.
7. I usually drink about 88 ozs of water daily but I need to do better with this on the weekends.

Personal Information:
My name is Stacy and I live with my husband, 7 year old daugher and 3 year old daughter in a small town in Nebraska.

Other Information:
I'm really trying to get in better physical shape for a number of reasons.
1. I want to be able to play with my children and teach them that it's not just about looking a certain way or the number on the scale but about being completely healthy inside and out.
2. My family is all very obese and has severe health problems because of it so I'm trying to do things differently so that I can be healthy for a long time to come.

****I was selected as Done Girl of the Day on September 8, 2011!*****

Read More About STACYR31 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 201.3 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (408):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>