See this image larger
July 14, 2010, still a few pounds to lose and still muscle to gain

See this image larger


Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Trying to make LASTING CHANGES
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
GOALS for 2017
1. Lower my BMI
2. Eat more vegetables consistently
4. Participate in a 5K
5. Identify health issues and defeat or treat them
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
**After previously surpassing my goal, I have gained back EVERY bit of weight I lost and more.

I'm working on taking better care of myself again. My goal is to be as healthy as I can. It's frustrating to be back at the larger size but I know that I can do better. I've got to manage stress better and make the commitment to consistently CHOOSE health over comfort.

I joined SparkPeople on March 1, 2010. While recovering from badly broken bones, tibia/fibula, I managed to become stronger, leaner, and healthier.

With hard work and with the help of Spark People, I lost over 20 pounds.

I can be stronger and leaner again!

Previous Goals:
1. Heal from broken leg enough to walk without crutches.
Achieved March 5, 2010

2. Gain strength and stamina to be able to walk a 25 min mile.
Achieved approx. March 10, 2010

3. Gain strength and stamina to be able to walk a 20 min mile.
Achieved March 24, 2010

4. Gain stength and stamina to be able to walk a 15 min mile.
Achieved 05/12/2010

Member Since: 3/1/2010

Fitness Minutes: 47,405

My Goals:
My goals are to become stronger, leaner, and healthier through exercise, good nutrition, and sound health choices.

For 2014
Participate in a 5K

Run an entire 5K

Be able to run a 12 min mile

Be able to run faster than a 12 min mile

Run in a longer race (8K, 10K)

Decide if I may want to run an Half Marathon

My Program:
I'm eating more fruits and vegetables, consuming less sugar.

1. 200 mins per week.

2. On rest days, do some type of activity for at least 10 minutes, even if it's marching in place.

Strength Training:
3 times per week.

Personal Information:
I live in the Southern United States. I like to read, write, knit, crochet and I'm interested in photography and genealogy.

I'm married with one child.

I used to be a creative person but I think I tried to be more "normal." I'm working on bringing out that side of myself again.

Other Information:
Like everyone else, I'm a work-in-progress.

Read More About STRONGERLEANER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 May Minutes: 0
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (374):  123Next >Last >>