See this image larger
I feel like Crocodile Dundee!

See this image larger
The Little Devil on my shoulder...isn't all that small!

See this image larger
Giddy-Up!!!!! (Because I'm way sexay like that!)

go to goodies page
Ice Skates
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
High Five

TIFFANY_SUZANNE is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

~It’s time for a REBOOT!~ It’s been a few years. Since I was last on SP, I finally kissed a prince, bought a house, got ‘married’ in the eyes of the CRA (heh) and I had a daughter (she’s FIVE now *gasp*). In the midst of that I found happiness, and even after giving birth I was doing well with my weight. I have Type 1 Diabetes - 29 years and counting. I’d like one more baby before I’m 40. Two years ago I had a missed miscarriage at 15 weeks followed by my beloved Grandfather’s death two weeks later. All this just before Christmas. And then, on April 12, 2018, Mollie, my first baby, my heart, the best dog ever and a main character in many of my old blogs, died suddenly. I gained 35 lbs. I started smoking again. I was diagnosed with severe anxiety. I’m chronically unhappy, perpetually tired, stressed to the max, and taking care of everybody but myself. But that’s over now. I want to be fit by 40! I’ve quit smoking (9 days and counting BOOYAH) and have resolved to put myself, if not first, at least second. Because I can’t control everything, but I can control this.

Member Since: 12/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 9,940

My Goals:
Lose weight, obviously.

But more importantly, BE HAPPY. And look hot doing it - get rid of the double chin. And the back fat. And my mother's hips!

My Program:
Step 1 is to ease myself into adopting habits of a healthy lifestyle.
Strive for a weight loss goal of 1 - 2 pounds per week.
Most of all, forgiving myself if I screw up...but not excusing myself.

Step 2:
- Maintain a daily caloric intake between 1200 - 1600 calories. Strive for an average of 1400 calories/day.
- Eat less than 250 CHO / day.
- Have my daily fat intake at less than 30% of my daily caloric intake.
- Couch to 5K program.

Personal Information:
I am 32 years old, 5'2". I have a really small bone structure - I used to shop in the kiddie store. This girl is proud to be Canadian, eh! I live in Alberta, and frequently ask myself why (brrr).

I have a diploma as a Nursing Unit Clerk, used to be a PCA for a special needs child, am now an Accountant, and I'm going back to school for my CGA designation.

I'm an avid reader who is trying to break the one-a-day habit, a gardener and a hobbyist Photographer. I shoot religiously with a Canon XSi and would some day love to take it professional!
(Pictures I've taken are Copyright ME. Please don't use them without my permission, kthx!)

Other Information:
I'm often irreverent and thrive on sarcasm. Suzy Sunshine I am not; I'm a realist, not an optimist. I make fun of myself. A Lot. And then I blog about it. Why the hell not?? It's funny.

Read More About TIFFANY_SUZANNE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 184.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (383):  << First< Previous23456Next >Last >>