4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,938
go to goodies page
Fruit Smoothie
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
High Five

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! I'm Kelly, a 25-year-old wife, bibliophile, pet-sitter and want-to-be mama. I'm here on SparkPeople to make the changes necessary to start living a healthy lifestyle.
I love to keep active and experience the world, but in the last few years I've allowed myself to believe that I'm too big to enjoy most of what the world has to offer. My husband and I would also like to start a family within the next couple years and I'm nervous that my size will prevent me from having a healthy pregnancy and from being the active, energetic mom that I dream of being.

Starting Weight: 351 pounds 12/27/2013

Event Weight Goals For 2014:

Goal 1: 342 lb - Feb 14, 2014 - Valentine's Day
Goal 2: 332 lb - Mar 21, 2014 - My Birthday
Goal 3: 329 lb - Mar 30, 3014 - My 2nd Wedding Anniversary
Goal 4: 302 lb - July 2, 2014 - My Husband's Birthday
Goal 5: 301 lb - July 5, 2014 - 50 Pounds Gone!
Goal 6: 268 lb - Oct 31, 2014 - Halloween
Goal 7: 260 lb - Nov 27, 2014 - Thanksgiving
Goal 8: 252 lb - Dec 25, 2014 - Christmas
Goal 9: 250 lb - Dec 31, 2014 - Year's End

Member Since: 12/26/2013

Fitness Minutes: 488

My Goals:
* Shop Anywhere & Have Clothes That Fit
* Feel Comfortable In A Swimsuit
* Enter & Finish A 5K
* Be Healthy To Have Babies
* Feel More Confident
* Fly, Ride A Roller Coaster & Go To The Movies Without Feeling Squashed

* Drop 170+ Pounds. It doesn't look like it's there, but trust me, it's there.

My Program:
I am tracking my nutrition and fitness using the SparkPeople trackers. I am eating a mostly vegetarian diet with lots of veggies, fruits and whole grains. I plan on getting in some form of physical activity 6 days each week and will be training for a 5K in 2014.

Personal Information:
* I am 25
* I live in Florida.
* I am a HUGE FLorida State Fan
* I am married to an amazing husband
* We have 3 fur babies (2 kitties & a doggy)
* I work as a pet-sitter
* I have my B.S. in Biological Sciences

Other Information:

Read More About WHATLIESAHEAD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 5.2 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v TURTLE69
    Welcome to Done Being the Fat Girl Team! emoticon Feel free to add me as a friend. If you need any support or just someone to talk with, give me a holler.


    2649 days ago
    emoticon and emoticon Kelly to the DONE GIRL'S team! Sending you lots of support and hugs from one Done Girl to another. TOGETHER, let's turn our goals into the results we are striving for! Have a wonderful weekend!

    ~ Monika ~ emoticon emoticon emoticon
    2653 days ago
  • v SARAGEE2014
    Hello there! Thanks for commenting on my wall! Looks like we're both SparkPals now, so I'll make sure to thoroughly stalk your SparkPage and leave you lots of happy comments! Or I'll just be normal. Whatever works. Probably both. :)
    Thanks for the congrats! I am super excited to get married! I'll be even more excited when I get a job and can actually start saving up some more money in order to have a wedding to begin with! :)
    Happy new year! Stay safe and make good choices! :)
    2657 days ago
    Welcome to the 100 Plus Club. Here you will find support, encouragement, friendship, fun, new ideas, challenges, and much more. Feel free to jump in and join a challenge (such as the Biggest Loser Challenge that just started on Sunday), or just hang out. Good luck to you on your journey.
    2657 days ago