100-249 SparkPoints 114
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Boxing Gloves
go to goodies page
New Jeans

Interact with ZANNBEE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi. I'm Suzanne, I'm 44 and had been a full time mom for the past 17 years. I recently started working part time. I have 4 kids, (yes you read that right) 4. I am a christian.

It's amazing how my weight is related to what is going on in my life. When I was desperate and joined SP in 2012 I was 250 pounds and felt so big. I got down to 218 and then my parents got sick.

I became an orphan in 2013. In November of 2013 my Dad passed away. Exactly one month to the day later, in December of 2013, my Mom joined my Dad in heaven.

Grief had sidelined me. The dark cloud of depression is so heavy some days. BUT I AM WALKING OUT OF THIS PLACE.

With all major life changes, I gain weight. I got up to 280 in 214. 30 pounds of grief weight plus 30 of relapse.

So I made some changes. I became gluten free in Sept of 14 and I dropped 20 pounds.
Then I went back to work after being at home for 17 years--and I gained back 10. LOL

So I am back on this journey trying to balance work, life, and exercise.

One day at a time :) I am not giving up.

Member Since: 12/18/2011

My Goals:
My first goal is to lose my grief weight. I gained 30 pounds since my parents got sick. I want to be back to where I was when I joined SP in 2012 which was 250.

My second goal is to be back to where I was before my parents got ill. That was 220.

My third goal is to be in onederland.

My last goal is to be overweight rather than "obese".
I am going to embrace the journey and celebrate 10 pounds at a time:

199: Onederland
190: No longer obese but overweight
180: My goal (but higher than normal BMI
170: A number I have never been (perhaps when I was 12)
160: The magic number that puts me in the normal weight category. Again, I have never been that small and I don't think I ever will be. But we'll see.

My Program:
Counting Calories on SP.

Exercising by walking

Personal Information:
My name is Suzanne and I'm Canadian. I am a writer but I have been a SAHM for 16 years now and I love it. I am discovering that in the midst of serving that it's easy to not take care of yourself. Sparkpeople and regular exercising is how I am taking care.

Other Information:
I can do all thing through Him who gives me strength.

I am an extrovert and I would love to encourage you as well as receive encouragement.

Read More About ZANNBEE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 270.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (231):  123Next >Last >>